NEWSDAILYNIGERIA: The lndependent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Kaduna State, has issued Certificates of Return to winners of last Saturday’s re-run and bye elections in the state.

Those presented with certificates on Wednesday include the former Speaker, Right Hon. Yusuf Dahiru Liman, APC, Makera State Constituency, Hon. Haruna Barnabas, APC, Chawai State Constituency, Hon. Jesse David Tanko, APC, Chikun State Constituency and Hon. Nura Abdulkareem Likoro, PDP, Kudan State Constituency respectively.

In his remarks, the lNEC Resident Electoral Commissioner, Kaduna State, Malam Aminu Kasim ldris while expressing satisfaction with the conduct of the election, charged members-elect to ensure they live up to expectations of the electorate, in tandem with their campaign promises.

Speaking shortly after he received his Certificate of Return, the former Speaker, Right Hon. Dahiru Liman who made a return to the house, reassured of effective representation to his constituency and the state at large.

On his part, the newly elected member representing Chikun State Constituency, Hon. Jesse David Tanko who said he was too eager for his inauguration to hit the ground running, stressed to focus on a four-point agenda to give Chikun the desired representation.

Similarly, the newly elected member representing Kudan State Constituency, Hon. Nura A. Abdukarim assured he would not disappoint the electorate on the mandate given him.

Source: InvictaFm

See also  Our Commitment To Edo Is Captured In Our Prosperity For All Manifesto- Ighodalo


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here