By Israel Bulus, Kaduna

NEWSDAILYNIGERIA– Hon. Philip Gwada of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) have won the Sept. 4 Chairmanship election in Jaba Local Government Area of Kaduna State.

The Returning Officer, Peter Enefola Omale declared Gwada winner of the election on Sunday at the Kaduna State Independent Electoral Commission (KADSIECOM) office in the Local Government Area at about 11:pm in Kwoi, the headquarters of Jaba Local Government Area.

The returning officer said that Gwada scored 9,012 votes to defeat the candidates of the All Progressive Congress (APC), Mr. Benjamin Jock who polled 5,640 votes while Hon. Alhamdu Bala Gyet of the APC came a distant third with 2,732 votes.

“Therefore, Hon. Philip Gwada of the PDP, having satisfied the requirements of the law and scored the highest number of votes, is hereby, declared winner of the election and returned elected,” he said.

Our Correspondent reports that one Prof. Kamal Bello who was earlier deployed as the Local Government Returning officer refused to show up at the collation centre after he has taken delivery of the original result sheets.

The result sheets of three Wards; (Nok, Chori and Samban) where also no where to be found at the collation centre with the original result sheets as the Returning officer of Nok, identified as Sabo Douglas Dogara from the Kaduna State University absconded, meanwhile, the new Returning Officer collated and announced the result.

See also  We've Recorded Successes Against Banditry- Zamfara Commissioner


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here